Mites hockey completes season

This article submitted by Linda Stelling on 04/01/97.

The Paynesville-New London-Spicer Youth Hockey Mite team recently completed a successful season. The mite program, as promoted by the U.S.A. Hockey organization, allows the beginner to develop some basic skills and build confidence.

The mites are boys in first through third grade. The goal of the program is to provide each participant with a happy rewarding experience.

Games were played with teams from Hanover, Annandale-Maple Lake, Litchfield, Long Prairie, Morris, Willmar, Cold Spring and Delano.

Highlights of the season included participation in a six-team tournament held in Long Prairie and the Litchfield Jamboree at the conclusion of the season in which individual medals were awarded to the players.

Team members were: Elliot Barg, Ross Barten, Sam Bayer, Justin Bork, Max Lahr, Danny Lien, Derek Looman, Alex Naujokas, Richie Norris, Devin Norris, Jamie Paul, J Rambow, Colby Peterson and Cyril Storkamp.

Return to Sports Archives