Boys name award winners at banquet

This article submitted by Matt Jorgensen on 11/19/96.

On Tuesday, Nov. 5, the Paynesville Bulldogs cross country team held their annual banquet.

The runners receiving letters were Andrew Heinen, Chad Hollander, Matt Jorgensen, Ryan Louis, Nathan Pelz, Doug Utsch, Eric Werlinger, Josh Frenchick, Dan Johnson, Aaron Wendlandt and Clayton Lang.

Johnson, a junior, received the award for the team's most valuable runner. He also received the award for running the most miles over the summer.

Senior Matt Jorgensen won the "hardest worker" award.

Doug Utsch once again won the "most enthusiastic" award.

Eighth grader Clayton Lang received the "most improved runner" award.

Return to Sports Archives