Area News | Home | Marketplace | Community

Return to Archived Stories

Paynesville Press - December 31, 2003

Board filings open in area townships

By Bonnie Jo Hanson

Filings for township elections opened on Tuesday, Dec. 30. They will close on Tuesday, Jan. 13.

Two positions in each township will be up for re-election this year. Each township will elect a supervisor to serve a three-year term and a clerk to serve a two-year term.

To be eligible for an elected township position, candidates must be 21 years of age, must be a citizen of the United States, and must be a township resident for at least 30 days before the election.

The filing fee is $2. Anyone interested in filing should contact their township clerk.

Township elections will be held on Tuesday, March 9.

Incumbents up for re-election are:
Eden Lake Township:
Jon Schauman, supervisor;
Gerri Kadlec, clerk;

Irving Township:
Harlow Olson, supervisor;
Donel Williamson, clerk;

Lake Henry Township:
Joel Roelike, supervisor;
Ralph Klassen, clerk;

Manannah Township:
Steve Kraushaar, supervisor;
Agnes Schmitz, clerk;

Munsen Township:
Joe Willenbring, supervisor;
Michelle Hemmesch, clerk;

Paynesville Township:
Don Pietsch, supervisor;
Don Wiese, clerk;

Roseville Township:
Jim Schultz, supervisor;
Patricia Fenske, clerk;

St. Martin Township:
Kenny Utsch, supervisor;
Don Rausch, clerk;

Union Grove Township:
Robert Groshens, supervisor;
Loren Pearson, clerk;

Zion Township:
Tim Wegner, supervisor;
Carolyn Reeck, clerk.

Contact the author at   •   Return to News Menu

Home | Marketplace | Community