Area News | Home | Marketplace | Community

Return to Archived Stories

Paynesville Press - Nov. 21, 2001

Three teachers receive awards

By Linda Stelling

Teachers win awards Three Paynesville educators were honored at the 10th annual Leadership in Educational Excellence Awards banquet on Wednesday, Nov. 7, in St. Cloud.

Paynesville award recipients were (front left): Wayne Hansen, seventh grade geography and eighth grade industrial technology; Michelle Andersen, high school communications; and Charlene Strand, elementary music. The local teachers were nominated by the Paynesville Education Association for being the local nominees for Teacher of the Year. Dr. Rob Cavanna (second from right) presented the awards.

Andersen was chosen as Paynesville's Teacher of the Year in 2000-01 and was a teacher of excellence on the state level.

Contact the author at   •   Return to News Menu

Home | Marketplace | Community