107 seniors to receive diplomas Thursday

This article submitted by Linda Stelling on 6/2/99.

The commencement ceremony at Paynesville Area High School is Thursday, June 3, at 8 p.m. in the high school gym. There are 107 members of the Class of 1999 who will receive their diplomas. Student speakers, representing the senior class, are Camille Flanders and Amber Ingalsbe.

Paynesville Citizen's Scholarship Foundation President Dean Hanson will present 47 scholarships to members of the senior class. The scholarships total $17,300.

Superintendent Howard Caldwell will welcome those attending. High School Principal John Janotta will present the Class of 1999 with their diplomas.

Eight seniors are graduating summa cum laude with a 3.8 grade point average or better. They are Camille Flanders, Ed Gardner, Eric Glenz, Kurt Habben, Amber Ingalsbe, Mackenzie Merrill, Janel Meyer, Lynn Stoneburner, and Gretchen Ziemer.

Magna cum laude honorees are: Alisha Block, Mary Frandson, Rachel Gifford, Brent Heinen, Josh Jones, Andrew Meagher, Justin Spanier, and Wendy Utsch.

Students earning cum laude honors are: Andrew Brinkman, Kayla Anderson, Chad Fleischhacker, Heather Fenske, Terry Flint, Byron Fuchs, Julie Glenz, James Gulbranson, Jr., Maria Hoppe, Kathryn Hoyme, Elizabeth Hubert, Jason Krupke, Paula Leyendecker, Chris Loesch, Laura Mages, Doug Marthaler, Doug Millner, Justin Mueller, Ellen Roers, Andrea Roeser, Stephanie Rohe, Josh Ryan, Karl Sanborn, Aaron Stanger, Emily Sundstrom, Diane Thomes, Kristie Wegner, and Gina Younkin.

Inside today's paper is a special section featuring the Class of 1999. Extra copies can be obtained at the Paynesville Press office.

Return to Archives