Filings to open for township elections

This article submitted by Linda Stelling on 1/10/01.

Filings for the township elections in March will open on Tuesday, Jan. 16, and stay open until Tuesday, Jan. 30.

Two positions in each township are up for re-election this year, a three-year supervisor term and a two-year treasurer term.

Anyone interested in filing should contact their township clerk before 5 p.m. on Jan. 30. The cost of filing is $2.

Township elections and annual meetings will be held on Tuesday, March 13.

Township officers up for re-election are:

Eden Lake Township: Jon Schaumann, supervisor, and Don Schlangen, treasurer. Schaumann filled the unexpired term of LeRoy Mackedanz after his resignation from the board.

Irving Township: Russell Schmidt, supervisor, and Howard Powers, treasurer.

Lake Henry Township: Joe Roelike, supervisor, and Ray Loxtercamp, treasurer.

Paynesville Township: Don Pietsch, supervisor, and Sharon Wendroth, treasurer.

Manannah Township: Steve Kraushaar, supervisor; and Janine Shepersky, treasurer.

Munson Township: Joe Willenbring, supervisor, and Dick Behnen, treasurer.

Roseville Township: Jim Schultz, supervisor, and Terry Schaefer, treasurer.

St. Martin Township: Kenny Utsch, supervisor, and LeRoy Garding, treasurer.

Union Grove Township: Dan Schultz, supervisor, and LeRoy Thomsen, treasurer.

Zion Township: Larry Miller, supervisor, and Carol Wegner, treasurer.

Return to Archives